2016-17 Council | Michigan Association of School Administrators

Region 1

Angie McArthur, President
Engadine Consolidated Schools
13920 Melville St.
Engadine, MI 49827-9501
(906) 477-6313
angiem@eupschools.org
Craig Allen
Breitung Township School District
2000 W. Pyle Drive
Kingsford, MI 49802-4250
(906) 779-2650
callen@kingsford.org
Lou Steigerwald
Norway-Vulcan Area Schools
300 Section St.
Norway, MI 49870-1356
(906) 563-9552
lsteigerwald@nvknights.org

Region 2

Catherine Erickson, President
Roscommon Area Public Schools
299H W. Sunset Drive
PO Box 825
Roscommon, MI 48653-0825
(989) 275-6600
ericksonc@rapsk12.net
Monique Dean
Pellston Public Schools
172 N. Park St.
Pellston, MI 49769-9400
(231) 539-8682
mdean@pellstonschools.org
Katy Xenakis-Makowski
Johannesburg-Lewiston Schools
10854 M 32
PO Box 69
Johannesburg, MI 49751-0069
(989) 732-1773
makowskik@jlas.org

Region 3

Tom Livezey, President
Oakridge Public Schools
275 S. Wolf Lake Road
Muskegon, MI 49442
(231) 788-7100
tlivezey@oakridgeschools.org
John VanLoon
Ravenna Public Schools
12322 Stafford St.
Ravenna, MI 49451-9410
(231) 853-2231
jvanloon@ravennaschools.org
Dirk Weeldreyer
Fennville Public Schools
5 Memorial Drive
PO Box 1Fennville, MI 49408- 9600
(269) 561-7331
dweeldryer@fennville.org

Region 4

Matt Cairy, President
Freeland Community School District
710 Powley Dr.
Freeland, MI 48623-8106
(989) 695-5527
cairym@freelandschools.net
Mike Sharrow
Midland Public Schools
600 E. Carpenter St.
Midland, MI 48640-5417
(989) 923-5001
sharrowme@midlandps.org
Doug Trombley
Saginaw Twp. Community Schools
3465 N. Center Road
P.O. Box 6278
Saginaw, MI 48608-6278
(989) 797-1800 x 8044
datrombl@stcs.org

Region 5

Eric Lieske, President
Davison Community Schools
1490 N. Oak Road
P.O. Box 319
Davison, MI
48423-0319
(810) 591-0801
elieske@davisonschools.org
Steven Tunnicliff, Ph.D.
Genesee ISD
2413 W. Maple Ave.
Flint, MI 48507-3429
(810) 591-4403
stunnicliff@geneseeisd.org
Matt Wandrie
Lapeer Community Schools
250 Second Street
Lapeer, MI 48446-1445
(810) 538-1604
mwandrie@lapeerschools.org

Region 6

Dr. Dedrick Martin, President
St. Johns Public Schools
501 W. Sickels St.
St. Johns, MI 48879-2173
(989) 227-4050martind@sjredwings.org
Catherine Ash
Okemos Public Schools
4406 N. Okemos Road
Okemos, MI 48864-1792
(517) 706-5000
catherine.ash@okemosk12.net
Terry Urquhart
Waverly Community Schools
515 Snow Road
Lansing, MI 48917-4502
(517) 321-7265
turquhart@waverlyk12.net

Region 7

Dr. Rusty Stitt, President
Schoolcraft Community Schools
551 E. Lyons St.
Schoolcraft, MI 49087-9623
(269) 488-7390
stittr@schoolcraftschools.org
Teresa Belote
Bronson Community Schools
501 E. Chicago St.
Bronson, MI 49028-1323
(517) 369-3257
belotet@bronsonschools.org
Patrick Kreger
Union City Community Schools
430 St. Joseph Street
Union City, MI 49094-1298
(517) 741-3302
pkreger@unioncityschools.org

Region 8

Andrew Shaw, President
Mason Consolidated Schools2400 Mason Eagles Drive
Erie, MI 48133-9318
(734) 848-5475
shaw@eriemason.k12.mi.us
Chellie Broesamle
Jonesville Community Schools202 Wright Street
Jonesville, MI 49250-1040
(517) 849-9075
cbroesamle@jonesvilleschools.org
Scott Riley
Camden-Frontier Schools
4971 W. Montgomery Road
Camden, MI 49232-9725
(517) 368-5255
rileysc@cfss.org

Region 9

Russell Pickell, President
Riverview Community Schools
13425 Colvin St.
Riverview, MI 48193-6690
(734) 285-9660
rpickell@riverviewschools.com
Robert Glass
Bloomfield Hills Public Schools
7273 Wing Lake Rd
Bloomfield Hills, MI 48301-3774
(248) 341-5407
rglass@bloomfield.org
Ronald Roberts
Chippewa Valley Schools
19120 Cass Ave.
Clinton Township, MI 48038-2301
(586) 723-2000
RRoberts@cvs.k12.mi.us

Standing Committees Representatives

Professional Growth & Leadership
Tom Livezey
Oakridge Public Schools
275 S. Wolf Lake Road
Muskegon, MI 49442
(231) 788-7100
tlivezey@oakridgeschools.org
Conference Planning
Dave Moore
Corunna Public Schools
124 N. Shiawassee St.
Corunna, MI 48817-1359
(989) 743-6338
dmoore@corunna.k12.mi.us
Legislation
Doug Muxlow

Brown City Community Schools
4349 Second Street
PO Box 160
Brown City, MI 48416-0160
(810) 346-4700 (Option 7)
dmuxlow@bc.k12.mi.us

Executive Board Representatives

President
Sue Carnell

Westwood Community Schools
3335 S. Beech Daly Road
Dearborn Heights, MI 48125-1189
(313) 565-1900
carnells@wwschools.net
President-Elect
Michele Lemire

Menominee County ISD
1201 41st Avenue
Menominee, MI 49858
(906) 863-5665
mlemire@mc-isd.org
Past-President
Vacant