2017-18 Council | Michigan Association of School Administrators

Region 1

Lou Steigerwald, President

Norway-Vulcan Area Schools
300 Section St.
Norway, MI 49870-1356
906-563-9552
lsteigerwald@nvknights.org

Angie McArthur

Engadine Consolidated Schools
W. 13920 Melville St.
Engadine, MI 49827-9501
906-477-6313
angiem@eupschools.org

Craig Allen

Breitung Township School District
2000 W. Pyle Drive
Kingsford, MI 49802-4250
906-779-2650
callen@kingsford.org

Region 2

Katy Xenakis-Makowski, President

Johannesburg-Lewiston Schools
10854 M 32
Johannesburg, MI 49751-9622
989-732-1773
makowskik@jlas.org

Catherine Erickson

Roscommon Area Public Schools
299 H Sunset, PO Box 825
Roscommon, MI 48653-0825
989-275-6600
ericksonc@rapsk12.net

Mike Ritter

Charlevoix Public Schools
104 E Saint Marys Dr
Charlevoix, MI 49720-1749
231-547-3200
mritter@rayder.net

Region 3

John VanLoon, President

Ravenna Public Schools
12322 Stafford St.
Ravenna, MI 49451-9410
231-853-2231
jvanloon@ravennaschools.org

Dr. Brian Davis

Holland Public Schools
320 W 24th Street
Holland, MI 49423-4037
616-494-2005
bdavis@hollandpublicschools.org

Gary Wood

Hopkins Public Schools
400 Clark St.
Hopkins, MI 49328-9538
269-793-7261
garywood@hpsvikings.org

Region 4

Mike Sharrow, President

Midland Public Schools
600 E. Carpenter St.
Midland, MI 48640-5417
989-923-5014
sharrowme@midlandps.org

Matt Cairy

Freeland Community School District
710 Powley Dr.
Freeland, MI 48623-8106
989-695-5527
cairym@freelandschools.net

Craig Carmoney

Meridian Public Schools
3361 N. M-30
Sanford, MI 48657-9503
989-687-3200
craig.carmoney@merps.org

Region 5

Eric Lieske, President

Davison Community Schools
1490 N. Oak Road, P.O. Box 319
Davison, MI 48423-0319
810-591-0801
elieske@davisonschools.org

Dr. Steven Tunnicliff

Genesee ISD
2413 W. Maple Ave.
Flint, MI 48507-3429
810-591-4403
stunnicliff@geneseeisd.org

Matt Wandrie

Lapeer Community Schools
250 Second Street
Lapeer, MI 48446-1445
810-538-1604
mwandrie@lapeerschools.org

Region 6

Dr. John Deiter, President

DeWitt Public Schools
2957 Herbison Rd., PO Box 800
Dewitt, MI 48820-0800
517-668-3000
deiter@dewittschools.net

Mike Foster

Perry Public Schools
2665 Britton Rd., PO Box 900
Perry, MI 48872-0900
517-625-3108
fosterm@goperry.org

Matt Shastal

Laingsburg Community Schools
205 S. Woodhull St.
Laingsburg, MI 48848-9799
517-651-2705
matt.shastal@laingsburg.k12.mi.us

Region 7

Teresa Belote, President

St. Joseph County ISD
62445 Shimmel Rd.
Centreville, MI 49032-0219
269-467-5401
tebelote@sjcisd.org

Dr. Rusty Stitt

Schoolcraft Community Schools
551 E. Lyons St.
Schoolcraft, MI 49087-9623
269-488-7390
stittr@schoolcraftcs.org

Chris Rice

Lawton Community Schools
101 Primary Way
Lawton, MI 49065-9783
269-624-7901
crice@lawtoncs.org

Region 8

Andrew Shaw, President

Mason Consolidated Schools
2400 Mason Eagles Drive
Erie, MI 48133-9318
734-848-9304
shaw@eriemason.k12.mi.us

Chellie Broesamle

Jonesville Community Schools
115 East Street
Jonesville, MI 49250-1040
517-849-9075
cbroesamle@jonesvilleschools.org

Scott Riley

Camden-Frontier Schools
4971 W. Montgomery Road
Camden, MI 49232-9725
517-368-5255
rileysc@cfss.org

Region 9

Dr. Russell Pickell, President

Riverview Community Schools
13425 Colvin St.
Riverview, MI 48193-6690
734-285-9660
rpickell@riverviewschools.com

Ronald Roberts

Chippewa Valley Schools
19120 Cass Ave.
Clinton Township, MI 48038-2301
586-723-2000
RRoberts@cvs.k12.mi.us

Dr. Rod Rock

Clarkston Community Schools
6389 Clarkston Rd.
Clarkston, MI 48346-1613
248-623-5400
rdrock@clarkston.k12.mi.us

Standing Committees Representatives

Professional Growth & Leadership

Tom Livezey

Oakridge Public Schools
275 S. Wolf Lake Road
Muskegon, MI 49442-3029
231-788-7100
tlivezey@oakridgeschools.org

Conference Planning

Dave Moore

Corunna Public Schools
124 N. Shiawassee St.
Corunna, MI 48817-1359
989-743-6338
dmoore@corunna.k12.mi.us

Government Relations & Policy

Dr. William DeFrance

Eaton Rapids Public Schools
912 S. Greyhound Dr.
Eaton Rapids, MI 48827-2620
517-663-1152
wdefrance@erpsk12.org

Executive Board Representatives

President

Michele Lemire

Menominee County ISD
1201 41st Avenue
Menominee, MI 49858-1102
906-863-5665
mlemire@mc-isd.org

President-Elect

David Tebo

Hamilton Community Schools
4815 136th Avenue
Hamilton, MI 49419-9604
269-751-5148
dtebo@hamiltonschools.us

Past-President

Sue Carnell

Westwood Community Schools
3335 S. Beech Daly Rd.
Dearborn Heights, MI 48125-1189
313-565-3864
carnells@wwschools.net

Director

Yvonne Caamal Canul

Lansing School District
519 W. Kalamazoo St.
Lansing, MI 48933-2080
517-755-1010
yvonne.caamalcanul@lansingschools.net

Director

Dr. Steven Matthews

Novi Community Schools
25345 Taft Rd.
Novi, MI 48374-2423
248-449-1200
steven.matthews@novik12.org

Director

Dr. Brian Metcalf

Grand Ledge Public Schools
220 Lamson St.
Grand Ledge, MI 48837-1760
517-925-5400 x1
metcalfb@glcomets.net

Director

Dr. Kathy Stewart

Saginaw ISD
6235 Gratiot Rd.
Saginaw, MI 48638-5987
989-399-7473
kstewart1@sisd.cc