Legislation Committee 2016-17 | Michigan Association of School Administrators
Chair/Region 5:  Doug Muxlow
Brown City Community Schools
(810) 346-2781
dmuxlow@bc.k12.mi.us 
Region 8:  John Denney
Hanover-Horton Schools
(517) 563-0100
john.denney@hanoverhorton.org
Region 1:  Timothy Hall
Sault Ste. Marie Area Schools
(906) 635-6609
thall@eup.k12.mi.us
Region 9:  Ken Gutman
Walled Lake Consolidated Schools
(248) 956-2011
kennethgutman@wlcsd.org
Region 2:  Keith Smith
Kingley Area Schools
(231) 263-5262
kesmith@kingsley.k12.mi.us
MASA Exec. Board Liaison:  Dave Tebo
Hamilton Community Schools
(269) 751-5148
dtebo@hamiltonschools.us
Region 3:  Mike Shibler
Rockford Public Schools
(616) 863-6557
mshibler@rockford.k12.mi.us
MAAAS: Josha Talison
Beecheer Community Schools
(810) 591-9200
jtalison@beecherschools.org
Region 4:  Matt Schmidt
Bangor Township School District
(989) 684-8121
schmidtm@bangorschools.org
School Equity Caucus:  Wayne Wright
Lake Fenton Community Schools
(810) 591-2532
wwright@lakefentonschools.org
Region 5: Jeffrey Hartel
Cass City Public Schools
(989) 872-2200
jhartel@casscityschools.org
Middle Cities: Yvonne Caamal-Canul
Lansing School District
(517) 755-1010
yvonne.caamalcanul@lansingschools.net
Region 6:  William DeFrance
Eaton Rapids Public Schools
(517) 663-8155
wdefrance@erpsk12.org
Small and Rural Schools:  Jeffrey Mills
Van Buren ISD
(269) 674-8091
jmills@vbisd.org
Region 7:  Tom Langdon
Sturgis Public Schools
(269) 659-1500
tlangdon@sturgisps.org
MAISA: Lisa Hagel
Genessee ISD
(810) 591-4402
lhagel@geneseeisd.org