Legislation Committee 2017-18 | Michigan Association of School Administrators
Chair/Region 6: Dr. William DeFrance
Eaton Rapids Public Schools
(517) 663-1152
wdefrance@erpsk12.org
Region 8: John Denney
Hanover-Horton Schools
(517) 563-0100
john.denney@hanoverhorton.org
Region 1: Timothy Hall
Sault Ste. Marie Area Schools
(906) 635-6609
thall@eup.k12.mi.us
Region 9:  Ken Gutman
Walled Lake Consolidated Schools
(248) 956-2011
kennethgutman@wlcsd.org
Region 2: Keith Smith
Kingley Area Schools
(231) 263-5261 x 5210
kesmith@kingsley.k12.mi.us
MASA Exec. Board Liaison:  Dr. Kathy Stewart
Saginaw ISD
(989) 399-7473
kstewart@sisd.cc
Region 3: Dr. Mike Shibler
Rockford Public Schools
(616) 863-6557
mshibler@rockford.k12.mi.us
MAAAS: Josha Talison
Ecorse Public Schools
(313) 294-4750
jtalison@eps.k12.mi.us
Region 4: Matt Schmidt
Bangor Township School District
(989) 684-8121
schmidtm@bangorschools.org
School Equity Caucus: Dr. John Deiter
DeWitt Public Schools
(517) 668-3000
deiter@dewittschools.net
Region 5: Jeff Hartel
Cass City Public Schools
(989) 912-1821
jhartel@casscityschools.org
Middle Cities: Yvonne Caamal Canul
Lansing School District
(517) 755-1010
yvonne.caamalcanul@lansingschools.net
Region 6: TBD
Small and Rural Schools: TBD
Region 7: Dr. Michael Rice
Kalamazoo Public Schools
(269) 337-0123
ricemf@kalamazoopublicschools.net
MAISA: Jeffrey Mills
Van Buren ISD
(269) 674-8091
jmills@vbisd.org