

Board & Council 2023-2024 MEMBERS

EXECUTIVE BOARD

PRESIDENT

Glenn Maleyko Dearborn Public Schools

maleykg@dearbornschools.org

DIRECTOR

Jason Kennedy

Fruitport Community Schools jkennedy@fruitportschools.net

PRESIDENT-ELECT

Katy Xenakis-Makowski Johannesburg-Lewiston Schools makowskik@jlas.org

DIRECTOR

Ben Mainka

Novi Community School District benjamin.mainka@novik12.org

PAST PRESIDENT

Angie McArthur

Eastern Upper Peninsula ISD angiem@eupschools.org

DIRECTOR

Tom Livezey

Oakridge Public Schools tlivezey@oakridgeschools.org

DIRECTOR

Stephanie Long
Leland Public Schools
slong@lelandschool.com

STANDING COMMITTEE CHAIRS

CONFERENCE PLANNING

Chris Mina

Au Gres-Sims School District mingc@ags-schools.org

GOVERNMENT RELATIONS & POLICY

William DeFrance

Eaton Rapids Public Schools wdefrance@erpsk12.org

PROFESSIONAL GROWTH & LEADERSHIP

Amy Conway

Gibraltar School District conwaya@qibdist.net

REGION 1

PRESIDENT

Brian ReattoirBrimley Area Schools

breattoir @eupschools.org

REPRESENTATIVE

Jerry Sardina

Iron Mountain School District sardinai@imschools.org

REPRESENTATIVE

Lou Steigerwald

Norway-Vulcan Area Schools lsteigerwald@nvknights.org

REGION 2

PRESIDENT

Josh Rothwell

Kingsley Area Schools

jrothwell@kingsleyschools.org

REPRESENTATIVE

Justin Gluesing

Alpena-Montmorency-Alcona ESD

gluesingj@amaesd.org

REPRESENTATIVE

John VanWagoner

Traverse City Area Public Schools vanwagonjo@tcaps.net

REGION 3

PRESIDENT

Scott Smith

Cedar Springs Public Schools scott.smith@csredhawks.org

REPRESENTATIVE

Brent Noskey

Belding Area Schools bnoskey@bas-k12.org

REPRESENTATIVE

Brandi-Lyn Mendham

Zeeland Public Schools bmendham@zps.org

REGION 4

PRESIDENT

Shawn Hale

Bullock Creek School District

hales@bcreek.org

REPRESENTATIVE

Matt Schmidt

Bangor Township School District schmidtm@bangorschools.org

REPRESENTATIVE

Andy Kowalczyk

Pinconning Area Schools kowalczyka@pasd.org

REGION 5

PRESIDENT

Julie Williams

Lake Fenton Community Schools jwilliams@lakefentonschools.org

REPRESENTATIVE

Theo Kerhoulas

Port Huron Area School District

tkerhoulas@phasd.us

REPRESENTATIVE

Kristy Spann

Bentley Community Schools kspann@bentleyschools.org

REGION 6

PRESIDENT

Lori Haven

Perry Public Schools havenl@perry.k12.mi.us

REPRESENTATIVE

Anthony Berthiaume

St. Johns Pubic Schools berthiaumea@sjredwings.org

REPRESENTATIVE

Will Heath

Portland Public Schools wheath@portlandk12.org

REGION 7

PRESIDENT

Rob Ridgeway

Harper Creek Community Schools ridgewayr@harpercreek.net

REPRESENTATIVE

Wendy Somers

Galesburg-Augusta Community Schools wendy.somers@garams.org

REPRESENTATIVE

Ric Seager

Watervliet Public Schools rseager@watervlietps.org

REGION 8

PRESIDENT

Erin MacGregor Howell Public Schools

macgrege@howellschools.com

REPRESENTATIVE

Eddie Manuszak

Washtenaw ISD

emanuszak@washtenawisd.org

REPRESENTATIVE

Alena Zachery-Ross

Ypsilanti Community Schools azacheryross7@ycschools.us

REGION 9/10

PRESIDENT

Andrew Brodie

Flat Rock Community Schools abrodie@flatrockschools.org

REPRESENTATIVE

Mark Blaszkowski

Roseville Community Schools mblaszkowski@roseville.k12.mi.us

REPRESENTATIVE

Jennifer Martin-Green

Southfield Public Schools

jennifer.martin-green@southfieldk12.org

