Governance | Michigan Association of Superintendents & Administrators

MASA’s governing bodies span 10 regions and consist of an Executive Board, the MASA Council, and three standing committees.

2022-23 Executive Board

The Executive Board, composed of seven members elected from across the state, works closely with MASA leadership to oversee the daily operations of the organization.

  • President: Angie McArthur, Eastern Upper Peninsula ISD (Region 1)
  • President-Elect: Dr. Glenn Maleyko, Dearborn Public Schools (Region 9)
  • Past President: Andrew Brodie, Flat Rock Community Schools (Region 9)
  • Director: Katy Xenakis-Makowski, Johannesburg-Lewiston Schools (Region 2)
  • Director: Jason Kennedy, Fruitport Community Schools (Region 3)
  • Director: Ben Mainka, Novi Community Schools (Region 9)
  • Director: Tom Livesey, Oakridge Public Schools (Region 3)

MASA Council

The MASA Council meets monthly and sets the general policies and goals of the association that drive the work of the MASA staff.

Council Member Roster 2022-23

MASA Committees

MASA maintains three standing committees that advise the Board and Council on major educational and organizational issues.

Rosters coming soon!

2022-23 Region Presidents

  • Region 1: Brian Reattoir, Brimley Area Schools
  • Region 2: Catherine Erickson, Roscommon Area Public Schools
  • Region 3: Brent Noskey, Belding Area Schools
  • Region 4: Craig Carmoney, Meridian Public Schools
  • Region 5: Julie Williams, Lake Fenton Community Schools
  • Region 6: Dr. Anthony Berthiaume, New Lothrop Area Public Schools
  • Region 7: Wendy Somers, Galesburg-Augusta Community Schools
  • Region 8: Edward Manuszak, Washtenaw ISD
  • Region 9: Mark Greathead, Woodhaven-Brownstown School District

MASA Regions

MASA has ten regions throughout Michigan, each with equal representation in the organization’s governance. Members in each region hold regular meetings, led by region presidents. Three members from each region are elected to serve on the statewide MASA Council.

MASA Constitution

Click to view the MASA Constitution